Back to Home Back to Home
  Find out about the OAA here. Learn about the OAA Board and Chairs. Find out about the OAA Committees here. Catch the latest OAA news and events! Learn about other resources on Okinawans here.


Find out the latest OAA news.
Check out the latest OAA events.
Read the latest OAA newsletters.

 

 

2005 Calendar of Events

For Japanese .pdf version, click here.

February 15 (Tue)

Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)

February 19-20

Las Vegas Trip (YOSC)

March 1 (Tue)

Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)

March 15 (Tue)

Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)

April 5 ,19 (Tue)

Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)

April 10 (Sun)

Career Seminar (YOSC)

April 16 (Sat)

Kimono Dressing Class & Urasenke Tea Ceremony (Fujinbu)

April 17 (Sun)

Bowling Tournament (Seisonenbu)

April 24 (Sun)

Fujinbu Shinbokukai Luncheon

May 1 (Sun)

Woman of the Year Luncheon

May 3, 17 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
May 15 (Sun) Kajimaya 3rd Anniversary
May 22 (Sun) Utayabira Uduyabira (Geino)
June 7, 21 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
June 26 (Sun) * Musical “Pig Play” El Camino College
July 5, 19 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
July 17 (Sun) OAA Picnic (11 a.m.)
August 2, 16 Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
August 13 (Sat) Fujinbu Cooking Class - Goya Champpuru (1 p.m.)
August 14 (Sun) * Nisei Week Parade participate
August 21 (Sun) OAA 6th Anniversary Open House (1 p.m.)
August 28 (Sun) Minyo no Yube (2 p.m.)
September 6 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
September 10 (Sat) Fujinbu Craft Class-Nylon scrubber (1 p.m.)
September 11 (Sun) OAA Golf Tournament (11 a.m.)
September 18 (Sun) Keiro Kanshano-Hi (12 p.m.)
September 30 (Fri) * Rimi Natsukawa Benefit Dinner (6 p.m.)
October 1 (Sat) * Rimi Natsukawa Benefit Show (5 p.m.)
October 2 (Sun) * Rimi Natsukawa Benefit Show (2 p.m.) & Wrap-Up Party
October 4 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
October 9 (Sun) OAA Bazaar (11 a.m.)
October 16 (Sun) * Nankakenjinkai Kyogikai Shimboku Engeikai(1 p.m.)
October 30 (Sun) OAA General Clean Up Day (9 a.m.)
November 1 (Tue) Monthly Volunteers Day (10 a.m.)
November 6 (Sun) Treasures from the Past #3 - Tets Asato and a panel of Veterans (2 p.m.)
November 12 (Sat) * The 3rd Makoto Takenaka Charity Jazz Concert (2 p.m.)
November 13 (Sun) General Membership Meeting (1 p.m.)
November 15 (Tue) * Mongol 800 & Bleach03 Benefit Concert (7 p.m.)
November 27 (Sun) Uchinaguchi Class 3rd Anniversary (12 p.m.)
December

End of the Year 'BONENKAI"

2004 Calendar of Events
2003 Calendar of Events

 


About Us | Board | Committees | News and Events | Resources

Web design by Buddhahead Productions
Hosted by www.janet.org